Skip to content

"Seeds of Hope" with the Akuo Foundation

09/28/21: Seeds hope on screen with the Akuo Foundation

The Akuo Foundation supports  SEEDS OF HOPE since 2017.

Eric Scotto, co-founder of Akuo Energy and President of the Foundation, presented the project at the Foundation's gala evening in January 2018.

Three and a half years and many twists and turns later, on September 28, 2021, the first private screening of SEEDS OF HOPE at the Balzac cinema in Paris, launched by Eric Scotto and Katinka Rambert, Head of the Foundation. At the end of the film, director Pierre Beccu thanked Akuo for his support for the film and beyond for his action in favor of the ecological and humanist transition.

The spectators were able to discuss with Roukiata Ouedraogo and some young people from the Lycée Louise Michel de Champigny. 

Young people from Lycée L. Michel de Champigny during the debate

Isabelle de Vernon's reaction after the screening.

Concretely, the Akuo foundation supports projects aimed at helping underprivileged populations by implementing sustainable solutions for economic and social development. It is also active in developed countries, educating populations to make young people aware of environmental protection. 

The PermaSchools are a program developed by ACE environnement and the Akuo Foundation. Formerly Perma'collège, the program has changed its name to extend to high school students.

The objective of PermaSchool is to make young people in France aware of permaculture by installing educational vegetable gardens in their establishments, accompanied by classroom sessions with our animators to explain and discuss with them the issues related to the protection of the environment. biodiversity and eco-gestures. Today, 5 establishments in Île de France benefit from the program.

They learn to prepare and install the earth and the vegetable garden, to plant, to harvest, to carry out sowings and to create a planning of the plantings, to know the cycles of development and to valorize the waste among many other things. Having permaculture vegetable gardens in middle schools allows students to literally consume the fruits of their labor, eat healthy and know what they are eating while doing something for their environment. Growing their own vegetable garden helps prevent air pollution from transporting products and soil pollution by adopting more respectful soil cultivation. 

Other foundations have supported SEEDS OF HOPE :

The Yavarhoussen Fund, the Carasso Foundation, the Fondation de France, the Léa Nature Foundation, the RAP 1% for the Planet, the Nature et Découvertes Foundation, the Alpes Contrôles Foundation, the 6labs association.

The French Development Agency, the City of Grenoble, the Departmental Council of Isère, the Réunion National Park, Leztroy, AEM Softs, Cupkiller also provided assistance.

The Ile de France Region helped the Village de la Joie in Madagascar.

Groups / Schools

May 2022
M T W T F S S
"Feb    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

May 2022
M T W T F S S
"Feb    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031

Aller au contenu

« Graines d’espoir » avec la fondation Akuo

Le 28/09/21 : Graines d'espoir à l'écran avec la fondation Akuo

La fondation Akuo soutient  GRAINES D’ESPOIR depuis 2017.

Eric Scotto, co-fondateur d’Akuo Energy et Président de la Fondation, a présenté le projet à la soirée de gala de la Fondation en janvier 2018.

Trois ans et demi et beaucoup de péripéties plus tard, le 28 septembre 2021, a eu lieu la première projection privée de GRAINES D’ESPOIR au cinéma le Balzac, à Paris, lancée par Eric Scotto et Katinka Rambert, Responsable de la Fondation. A l’issue du film, le réalisateur Pierre Beccu a remercié Akuo pour son soutien au film et au-delà pour son action en faveur de la transition écologique et humaniste.

Les spectateurs ont pu échanger avec Roukiata Ouedraogo et certains jeunes du Lycée Louise Michel de Champigny. 

Les jeunes du Lycée L. Michel de Champigny pendant le débat

La réaction d’Isabelle de Vernon à l’issue de la projection.

Concrètement, la fondation Akuo soutient des projets visant à aider les populations défavorisées par la mise en place de solutions durables de développement économique et social. Elle agit également dans les pays développés, en éduquant les populations pour sensibiliser les plus jeunes à la protection de l’environnement. 

Les PermaSchool sont un programme développé par ACE environnement et la Fondation Akuo. Anciennement Perma’collège, le programme a changé de nom pour s’étendre aux lycéens.

L’objectif des PermaSchool est de sensibiliser les jeunes de France à la permaculture par l’installation de jardins potagers pédagogiques dans leurs établissements, accompagnés de sessions en classe avec nos animateurs pour leur expliquer et échanger avec eux sur les enjeux liés à la protection de la biodiversité et les écogestes. Aujourd’hui, 5 établissements en Île de France bénéficient du programme.

Ils apprennent à préparer et installer la terre et le potager, à planter, à récolter, à réaliser des semis et créer un planning des plantations, à connaitre les cycles de développement et à valoriser les déchets parmi de nombreuses autres choses. Avoir des potagers permaculture dans les collèges permet aux élèves de consommer littéralement les fruits de leur travail, de consommer sain et de savoir ce qu’ils mangent tout en faisant des gestes pour leur environnement. Cultiver leur propre potager permet d’éviter la pollution de l’air due aux transports de produits et la pollution des sols en adoptant une culture des sols plus respectueuse. 

D’autres fondations ont soutenu GRAINES D’ESPOIR :

Le Fonds Yavarhoussen, la Fondation Carasso, la Fondation de France, la Fondation Léa Nature, le RAP 1% for the Planet, la Fondation Nature et Découvertes, la Fondation Alpes Contrôles, l’association 6labs.

L’Agence Française de Développement, la Ville de Grenoble, le Conseil Départemental de l’Isère, le Parc National de la Réunion, Leztroy, AEM Softs, Cupkiller ont également apporté leur concours.

La Région Ile de France a aidé le Village de la Joie à Madagascar.

Groupes/Écoles

décembre 2022
L M M J V S D
« Oct    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

décembre 2022
L M M J V S D
« Oct    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031