Skip to content

It's all about love

As part of the filming of "seeds of hope", on a visit to the agricultural school of Saint Paul, in Reunion, Ernest Bègue talks about his passion: plants. It thus reconnects young agricultural learners to their soil, to their territory.  

In his enormous work "The theater of agriculture", written at the end of the 16th century and which is still a reference today, Olivier de Serres said that agriculture is above all: "knowledge of the territory". 

In these difficult times, we are learning to get back to basics. And love is part of this essential. We see a lot of love messages pouring in on social media. Messages of love to those who work to ensure our health, our safety, our basic needs. It has never been more necessary to express our love to those who matter to us. But what love do we express to nature?

How to review our way of taking advantage of nature? And what role does education play in changing and evolving practices?

In this excerpt, Ernest Bègue, producer of essential oils in Maïdo, talks to us about love. He explains to the students of the Agricultural High School of Saint-Paul, who took part in the Seeds of Hope project, the relationship he maintains with nature in his work.

Groups / Schools

July 2021
M T W T F S S
"Apr    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

July 2021
M T W T F S S
"Apr    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

Skip to content

Tout est question d’amour

Dans le cadre du tournage de « graines d’espoir », en visite au Lycée agricole de Saint Paul, à La Réunion, Ernest Bègue parle de sa passion : les plantes. Il reconnecte ainsi les jeunes apprenants agricoles à leur sol, à leur territoire.  

Dans son énorme ouvrage « Le théâtre d’agriculture », écrit à la fin du XVIème siècle et qui est encore une référence aujourd’hui, Olivier de Serres disait que l’agriculture est avant tout : « connaissance du territoire ». 

En ces temps difficiles, nous apprenons à revenir à l’essentiel. Et l’amour fait partie de cet essentiel. Nous voyons sur les réseaux sociaux affluer beaucoup de messages d’amour. Des messages d’amours envers ceux et celles qui travaillent pour assurer notre santé, notre sécurité, nos besoins essentiels. Il n’a jamais été aussi nécessaire d’exprimer notre amour à celles et ceux qui comptent pour nous. Mais quel amour exprime-t-on à la nature ?

Comment revoir notre façon de tirer partie de la nature ? Et quel rôle l’enseignement joue t-il dans le changement et l’évolution des pratiques ?

Dans cet extrait, Ernest Bègue, producteur d’huiles essentielles au Maïdo nous parle d’amour. Il explique aux élèves du lycée Agricole de Saint-Paul, qui ont participé au projet Graines d’Espoir la relation qu’il entretient avec la nature dans son travail.

Groupes/Écoles

octobre 2020
L M M J V S D
« Juin    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

octobre 2020
L M M J V S D
« Juin    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031