Skip to content

Living in confinement with Japanese anime from studio Ghibli

Confinement, a time to immerse yourself in the anime of Hayao Miyazaki from studio Ghibli

At a time when the questioning of our lifestyles is more necessary than ever, the work of Japanese filmmaker Miyazaki offers us the keys to reconsider our surrounding nature and especially our relationship to it.

In Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Princess Mononoké or even my neighbor Totoro expresses the artist's environmentalist and humanist vision. As our planet runs out of steam from human overexploitation, these animates remind us of the importance of love for nature.

Dealing with the conflict between nature and civilization, Miyazaki wants us to think differently about the relationship of humanity to its environment. Visionary defender of the magic of nature, he draws the outlines of the conditions for cohabitation between nature and human groups.

Far from being only designed for children, his animated films from the 1990s and 2000s are also aimed at adults and proves to us that realism can be expressed through the cartoon. As in Seeds of Hope, children are at the heart of his feature films. Indeed, it is they who represent the hope of the world of tomorrow provided that adults work to awaken their consciousness. This is exactly what Miyazaki is trying to accomplish ...

The animated films are available on Netflix and France Culture provides you with podcasts who analyze each of the “works”.

Groups / Schools

July 2021
M T W T F S S
"Apr    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

July 2021
M T W T F S S
"Apr    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

Skip to content

Vivre le confinement avec les animés japonnais du studio Ghibli

Le confinement, un temps pour se replonger dans les animés de Hayao Miyazaki du studio Ghibli

À un moment où la remise en question de nos modes de vie est plus que jamais nécessaire, l’œuvre du cinéaste japonais Miyazaki nous offre les clés pour reconsidérer notre nature environnante et surtout notre relation à elle.

Dans Nausicaä de la vallée du vent, Princesse Mononoké ou encore mon voisin Totoro s’exprime la vision environnementaliste et humaniste de l’artiste. Alors que notre planète s’essouffle à force de surexploitation humaine, ces animés nous rappellent l’importance de l’amour pour la nature.

Traitant du conflit entre nature et civilisation, Miyazaki veut nous amener à penser autrement la relation de l’humanité à son environnement. Défenseur visionnaire de la magie de la nature, il dessinent les contours des conditions d’une cohabitation entre la nature et les groupes humains.

Loin d’être uniquement conçus pour les enfants, ses animés des années 1990 et 2000, s’adressent également aux adultes et nous prouve que le réalisme peut s’exprimer à travers le dessin animé. Comme dans Graines d’Espoir, les enfants sont au cœur de ses longs métrages. En effet ce sont eux qui représentent l’espoir du monde de demain à condition que les adultes travaillent à éveiller leur conscience. C’est exactement ce que tente d’accomplir Miyazaki…

Les animés sont disponibles sur Netflix et France Culture met à votre disposition des podcasts qui analysent chacune des « œuvres ».

Groupes/Écoles

juin 2020
L M M J V S D
« Avr    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

juin 2020
L M M J V S D
« Avr    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930